Twitter to block users for 12 hrs for abusive behaviour

12 hour restriction means only followers can see the accounts' tweets...

Twitter to block users for 12 hrs for abusive behaviour

Twitter has launched a new way of censoring offensive behaviour by temporarily restricting abusive users’ accounts. Some users have been notified that their account is limited for 12 hours after using language that Twitter deems abusive. When an account has been censored, only people who follow them can see their tweets or receive notifications.

When limited accounts are retweeted, people outside of that account’s network are blocked from seeing the retweets.

SHARE WHAT YOU THINK