Messi, Suarez & Neymar should be Ballon d’Or trio: Barcelona president

The Barcelona president believes the attackers should be recognised for their record-breaking exploits during the club's treble triumph.

Messi, Suarez & Neymar should be Ballon d’Or trio: Barcelona president

Barcelona president Josep Maria Bartomeu believes forwards Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez and Neymar should be 2015’s Ballon d’Or top three. The attacking trio played an integral role in the Catalans’ treble triumph last season, scoring a record-breaking 122 goals between them. Cristiano Ronaldo has won the last two Ballon d’Or awards but Bartomeu does not think the Real Madrid ace should even make the shortlist for 2015.

“Messi, Suarez and Neymar deserve to be the finalists for the Fifa Ballon d’Or,” the Blaugrana supremo stated on Wednesday. Neither Suarez nor Neymar have ever previously made the final three for the Ballon d’Or, but Messi has won the prestigious prize on four previous occasions. Messi bagged 58 goals in 57 games during the 2014-15 campaign and is currently considered the favourite to lift this year’s trophy.

Source : Via Goal

Related Post

WATCH HIGHLIGHTS: Real Madrid reach Champions League final despite defeat b...
views 22
Real Madrid will play Juventus in the final, though they had to withstand a spirited attempt at a spectacular comeback.
Rosberg takes pole in Brazil
views 69
Nico Rosberg claimed his fifth successive pole position as he edged Lewis Hamilton by less than a tenth at the Interlagos circuit on Saturday. Having ...
views 7
Inter Milan captain Mauro Icardi notches the winner as the Italians come from a goal behind to secure three points in Eindhoven.
Rohit Sharma Creates History, Slams Record 264 to Become Highest ODI Scorer
views 66
Rohit Sharma created history, becoming the first man ever to smash two double centuries in ODIs. Rohit got his second double ton vs Sri Lanka in Eden ...
Euro 2016 Qualification: Macedonia 0-1 Spain
views 70
A goal in the eighth minute from the Manchester United man was enough for Vicente del Bosque's side to secure all three points, leaving them on the br...