HTC sets mystery event for August 19

HTC sets mystery event for August 19

HTC sent out invites earlier today to a New York City event on August 19, leaving us to wonder what it could have it store.

The One M8 maker offered no details on what the event will be about, though a representative said in an email, “[W]e think you’ll want to be there.”

This may be the unveiling of a US-only product(s) as it appears HTC America is running the show, though that could just be a matter of logistics.

Doors are scheduled to open at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm GMT/12 am AEST August 20.

HTC has a few potential products it could show come August 19, not least among them an Android Wear smartwatch. Unofficially dubbed the One Wear, it would make sense for HTC to get into the smartwatch game as its Android compatriots/competitors are already selling Google OS-backed devices.

Related Post

Samsung’s Galaxy S6 will be completely redesigned ‘from scratch’
views 63
The Galaxy S5 has been one of the year’s biggest disappointments and Samsung clearly knows it has to shake some things up to recapture the magic it ha...
iPhone 6 to feature super-fast WiFi, improved fingerprint sensor and a spec...
views 56
The iPhone 6 will feature a new super-fast WiFi chip and an improved Touch ID fingerprint sensor, according to reports. It will also feature Apple's n...
Samsung Galaxy S6 And S6 Edge Look Like This
views 230
The good news: in just over a week Samsung will formally unveil the Galaxy S6. The bad news: it may have nothing new to show. The nadir for Samsung ha...
Is this the new iPhone 7?
views 121
Another day and more iPhone 7 leaks are flooding the internet. Earlier this week an image was posted online claiming to show a technical drawing of Ap...
Samsung has a plan to make phones even thinner and longer-lasting by 2017
views 60
Samsung has announced that it's working on "denser batteries" and thinner camera sensors to arrive in its smartphones as soon as 2017. The struggle t...

SHARE WHAT YOU THINK